ISO 17024:2012 Certified Organisation

Cyber security professional certification is designed with the vast knowledge of the global perspective of challenges that one faces while mapping a secure system while covering the major cyber roles needed to provide a solid system.

Cyber security professional certification

Certified cyber security professional

This is a globally recognized certification in the information security market. This program validates an information security professional’s deep technical and managerial knowledge and experience to effectively design, engineer, and manage the overall security posture of an organization.

Areas covered
  •  Security and RiskManagement
  • Asset Security
  • Security Architecture andEngineering
  • Communication and NetworkSecurity
  • Identity and Access Management(IAM)
  • Security Assessment andTesting
  • SecurityOperations
  • Software DevelopmentSecurity
  • Analyze components of the Security and Risk Management domain.
  • Analyze components of theAsset Security domain.
  • Analyze components of the Security Architecture and Engineering domain.
  • Analyze components of the Communications and Network Security domain.
For Whom?

The program is designed to suit graduates and experienced professionals from a wide range of domains. Specifically, the program may be suited for

  •  ITconsultants
  •  Managers
  • Security policy writers
  • Privacy officers
  • Information security officers
  • Network administrators
  • Security device administrators
  • Security engineers.
Get hired easily
Opportunity to boost your automation knowledge
Enhanced career opportunities
Expert level skills in RPA Architect
Course Syllabus
  1. 1
    Module 1: Security and Risk Management
    • Understand and apply concepts of confidentiality, integrity and availability
    • Evaluate and apply security governance principles
    • Determine compliance requirements
    • Understand legal and regulatory issues that pertain to information security in a global context
    • Understand, adhere to, and promote professional ethics
    • Develop, document, and implement security policy, standards, procedures, and guidelines
    • Identify, analyze, and prioritize Business Continuity (BC) requirements
    • Contribute to and enforce personnel security policies and procedures
    • Understand and apply risk management concepts
    • Understand and apply threat modeling concepts and methodologies
    • Apply risk-based management concepts to the supply chain
    • Establish and maintain a security awareness, education, and training program
  2. 2
    Module 2: Asset Security
    • Identify and classify information and assets
    • Determine and maintain information and asset ownership
    • Ensure appropriate asset retention
    • Determine data security controls
    • Establish information and asset handling requirements
  3. 3
    Module 3: Security Architecture and Engineering
    • Implement and manage engineering processes using secure design principles
    • Understand the fundamental concepts of security models
    • Select controls based upon systems security requirements
    • Understand security capabilities of information systems (e.g., memory protection, Trusted Platform Module (TPM ), encryption/decryption)
    • Assess and mitigate the vulnerabilities of security architectures, designs, and solution elements
    • Assess and mitigate vulnerabilities in web based systems
    • Assess and mitigate vulnerabilities in mobile systems
    • Assess and mitigate vulnerabilities in embedded devices
    • Apply cryptography
    • Apply security principles to site and facility design
    • Implement site and facility security controls
  4. 4
    Module 4: Communication & Network Security
    • Implement secure design principles in network architectures
    • Secure network components
    • Implement secure communication channels according to design
  5. 5
    Module 5: Identity and Access Management (IAM)
    • • Control physical and logical access to assets
    • Manage identification and authentication of people, devices, and services
    • Integrate identity as a third-party service
    • Implement and manage authorization mechanisms
    • Manage the identity and access provisioning lifecycle
  6. 6
    Module 6: Security Assessment & Testing
    • Design and validate assessment, test, and audit strategies
    • Conduct security control testing
    • Collect security process data (e.g., technical and administrative)
    • Analyze test output and generate report
    • Conduct or facilitate security audits
  7. 7
    Module 7: Security Operations
    • Understand and support investigations
    • Understand requirements for investigation types
    • Conduct logging and monitoring activities
    • Securely provisioning resources
    • Understand and apply foundational security operations concepts
    • Apply resource protection techniques
    • Conduct incident management
    • Operate and maintain detective and preventative measures
    • Implement and support patch and vulnerability management
    • Understand and participate in change management processes
    • Implement recovery strategies
    • Implement Disaster Recovery (DR)processes
    • Test Disaster Recovery Plans(DRP)
    • Participate in Business Continuity (BC) planning and exercises
    • Implement and manage physical security
    • Address personnel safety and security concerns
  8. 8
    Module 8: Software Development & Security
    • Understand and integrate security in the Software Development LifeCycle(SDLC)
    • Identify and apply security controls in development environments Integrate identity as a third-party service
    • Assess the effectiveness of software security
    • Assess security impact of acquired software
    • Define and apply secure coding guidelines and standards


  • This exam consists of 100 multiple-choice questions.
  • Candidate need to score minimum 70 % of the total marks (i.e. 70 out of 100) to pass this examination.
  • Total duration of this examination is 120 minutes.
  • Candidate should Tick against only one correct answer in Multiple Choice Questions.
  • There is no negative marking system applicable in this examination.
Yes I’m Interested

    We focus on accreditation and certification of training programs, recognise continuous professional capacity enhancement by offering certified designated credentialing and consistently share strategic insights, new wave technologies and latest industrial development.


    Convergence Certification and Skill Development Council
    Belehradska 858/23 Prague 2, 120 00
    Czech Republic

    Munies Pillai - Secretary General
    +6012 3242 885
    +65 8747 8735


    +420 257 325 117
    Working Hours - 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CET)